Menu

VENUES

Your ceremony can be legally performed almost anywhere of your choosing. Some points to possibly consider when choosing a venue:
* Easy access for all guests (young and old)
* Surrounding noise levels
* Carparking / toilets / seating
* Wet weather contingency
* Privacy
* Council permit if you are planning to have your ceremony in a public area ie park etc.

One of the benefits of a civil ceremony is that you have the flexibility of choice - whether your ceremony is to be held harbourside, beachside, local park, or your own backyard.

I have lived in Sydney all my life and am proud to have this city as my office. Residing in Kellyville, located in the Hills, in Sydney's Northwest near the Hawkesbury, I'm happy to travel anywhere throughout this lovely town and beyond.

NB: Don't feel bullied into hiring a celebrant from a wedding venue. Couples are legally within their rights to freely choose any authorised celebrant they desire to perform their marriage ceremony - even if a reception venue has a suggested list of celebrants to choose from. This would be exactly that: a "suggested" list only.

SOME POPULAR LOCATIONS:

- Sydney Royal Botanic Gardens www.rbgsyd.nsw.gov.au
- Blues Point Reserve McMahons Point www.northsydney.nsw.gov.au
- Mount Annan (Australian)Botanic Gardens www.rbgsyd.nsw.gov.au
- Mount Tomah Botanic Gardens www.mounttomahbotanicgarden.com.au
- Auburn Botanical Gardens www.auburn.nsw.gov.au
- Rose Garden OR Bath House Parramatta Park www.ppt.nsw.gov.au
- Old Government House Parramatta Park www.lachlans.com.au
- Nurragingy Reserve Doonside www.blacktown.nsw.gov.au
- Central Gardens Merrylands www.holroyd.nsw.gov.au
- Chinese Gardens Darling Harbour www.chinesegardens.com.au
- Weir Reserve Penrith www.penrithcity.nsw.gov.au
- Pughs Lagoon Richmond www.hawkesbury.nsw.gov.au
- Lisgar Gardens Hornsby www.hornsby.nsw.gov.au
- Fagan Park Galston www.hornsby.nsw.gov.au
- Rouse Hill Regional Park www.environment.nsw.gov.au

Some wedding gardens with reception houses:

- Everglades Historic House and Gardens Leura www.everglades.org.au
- Lauriston House Dundas www.lauristonhouse.com.au
- Curzon Hall Marsfield www.curzonhall.com.au
- Carisbrook House Lane Cove www.lanecove.nsw.gov.au
- Springfield House Dural www.springfieldhouse.com.au
- Allegro Function Centre Kenthurst www.allegrofunctioncentre.com.au
- The Hills Lodge Castle Hill www.hillslodge.com.au
- The Sebel Resort and Spa Windsor www.sebelhawkesbury.com.au
- Oakville House Oakville www.oakvillehouse.com.au
- Yarramundi House Richmond www.yarramundihouse.com.au
- Crowne Plaza Baulkham Hills www.crowneplazanorwest.com.au
- Loxley on Bellbird Hill Kurrajong www.loxleyonbellbirdhill.com.au
- Oatlands House Oatlands (North Parramatta) www.oatlands-house.com.au
- Mandalay Lane Cove www.mandalayreceptions.com.au
- Stamford Grand North Ryde www.stamford.com.au
- Eschol Park House www.escholparkhouse.com.au
- Belgenny Farm Camden www.belgennyfarm.com.au
- Athol Hall Mosman www.atholhall.com.au
- Castlereagh Hall Penrith www.penrithcity.nsw.gov.au

Call me today - 0418 628 477

"We wanted a truly special naming day for our baby Jacob & Vivienne gave us exactly that. She made us very relaxed in planning the day & delivered the service perfectly. Vivienne's ideas & suggestions were great & we feel so blessed that such a beautiful day was held for Jacob."

Alison and Adam